2 smokes in one day! yowza!

July 15, 2010

The first smoke of the season. 35 km away. Yeah, that blueish-gray smudge in the middle, that’s it. I didn’t get the credit for this one though, since it was in the neighbouring district. But later on that evening we had a thunderstorm and some lightning stuck a tree a couple of kilometres from my tower. It was a very small smoke, and I didn’t have my camera with me. But that was a while ago… since then, it’s been pretty rainy. They’re calling for thunderstorms today though, so we’ll see.

Oh yeah, and I heard back from Pennsylvania… no residency for me. Too much red tape. Seems the administration only wants “nationals”. Too bad. Let’s see what other plans I can brew up in the next 2 months…

Leave a Reply

