some more knitty

July 24, 2010

Something for the winter and something for the summer… The scarf was originally meant for a friend of mine, but when I lost touch with him, I altered the pattern and made something for myself instead. Wonderfully soft hand dyed wools. The bikini top was inspired by too hot days in the cupola, which is essentially a greenhouse. I had some scraps of bamboo/ silk kicking around that I had originally used for baby booties. Sometimes being small chested has its advantages. I had to teach myself to crochet to do the strings. That should come in handy.

Leave a Reply

