Time to light a fire

August 18, 2010

So, again I was perusing bpractical pottery’s blog, and I am so inspired by her energy and enthusiasm. How does she do it all all the time? I don’t know Bridget very well, but I wish I knew her better. I feel like she just lit a fire under my ass. There are so many things I want to do, I wish I could have planned my tower time a little better. Ah well, there’s always next year. After looking at her blog I’ve realized that there is so much more I could accomplish out here. Just go look at her blog, you’ll see what I mean. She’s felling trees with a hacksaw for pete’s sake!

One Response to “Time to light a fire”

  1. Alana you are super flattering! Now if only I can live up to your generous words! I find my self back in Nelson setting up shop and wishing there were more hours in a day or more dedication in my actions. You are one inspiring lady yourself (knitting a bathing suit! Come on! Amazing!). I feel like we’re both trying to get going as artists in the real world and by george we will!

    PS. The owl is certainly a good omen, certainly.

Leave a Reply

