Owl = good omen?

September 3, 2010

Today, as I climbed up my ladder, I noticed there was an owl hanging out on my tower. He turned his head all the way round and we stared at each other for a bit. He let me get pretty close before he flew off to hang out on my weather vane. I’d never seen him around before. I looked at some Google images of owls to try to figure out what kind he was, but I’m still not sure. He was small and spotted. I’ll take it as a good sign of positive things to come, like I’m making wise decisions.

Only 2 more weeks here at Huckleberry, then I’m off to New Glasgow to do a 7 month residency. I’ve been trying to find out as much as I can about New Glasgow to psyche myself up. It’s small – less than 10 000 people and it has lots of walking trails along a river. It was built as a trading post on the railroad. It sounds like a pretty nice so far. As long as I can find an affordable place to live, all will be well.

Leave a Reply

