back in civilization

September 14, 2010

Due to the snow and crappy weather and general sketchiness of the logging road to my tower, I was liberated two days early. Mixed feelings aside, I am glad to be out and wondering around again. I am certainly itching to get moving and get busy. Looking forward to establishing a studio and making some things. On my way out to Nova Scotia, I will pause in Kitchener. My mother, in a moment of extreme thoughtfulness, has set up some studio visits with potters in the area. I’m looking forward to doing some research and trying to think of some questions I might ask…

During my last few days at tower, while my hands were itching to make make make, I had a flower making marathon. I’ve also decided to post a pic of the very first socks I ever knit. Double pointed needles are not as complicated as I once thought.

Leave a Reply

